Participate in our Quiz Competition and WIN a Cash Prize

Home » General Knowledge

Latest Sports MCQs: You Need to Know

Sports MCQs Section 1

The answers of questions marked with * are subject to change with time

Last Updated: 14 Jan 2022


  • Which country was banned for sporting events for four years (in 2019)?

A. Iran
B. Afghanistan
C. Russia

Tehsildar Paper II-20 (M)

  • Who is the current chairman of Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB)?*

A. Shaharyar Khan
B. Najam Sethi
C. Ehsan Mani
D. Rameez Raja

Tax Inspector-16/ASI PDD-21 (Service Quota)

PCB Headquarters: Qaddafi Stadium, Lahore
Chief Selector: Muhammad Wasim
Head Coach: Saqlain Mushtaq
Bowling Coach: Shaun Tait
Batting Coach: Muhammad Yousaf
Fielding Coach: Grant Bradburn
Test captain: Babar Azam
ODI captain: Babar Azam
T20I captain: Babar Azam

  • Rameez Raja is the _____ Chairman of the Pakistan Cricket Board.

A. 35th
B. 36th
C. 37th
D. 38th

♦ Credit To: Yawar Riaz ♦

  • Name the chief selector of Pakistan Cricket team.*

A. Mohsin Hasan Khan
B. Inzamam-ul-Haq
C. Misbah-ul-Haq
D. Muhammad Wasim

Labour Officer-17

  • Who has recently (in 2019) been selected as the head coach of Pakistan Men’s Cricket Team?*

A. Geoff Lawson
B. Mickey Authur
C. Misbah-ul-Haq
D. Saqlain Mushtaq

Tax Inspector-16/Asst PPSC-19

  • Who is the current fielding coach of Pakistan Cricket team?*

A. Grant Flower
B. Stephen John Nixon
C. Grant Bradburn (from New Zealand)
D. Mickey Arthur

Labour Inspector-19

  • Who was appointed as the ODI captain of the Pakistan national cricket team on 13 May 2020?*

A. Sarfaraz Ahmad
B. Azhar Ali
C. Babar Azam
D. Shadab Khan

Manager Auqaf-21

  • Where are the headquarters of International Cricket Council (ICC) located?*

A. Mumbai
B. Dubai, UAE
C. Sharjah
D. Melbourne

♦ Credit To: Ozair Ashfaq ♦

  • Who is the current Chairman of ICC (International Cricket Council)?*

A. Zaheer Abbas
B. Greg Barclay, New Zealand (since Nov 2020)
C. Shashank Manohar
D. Giles Clarke

♦ Credit To: Waqas Mansha ♦

  • Who was the last President of ICC (International Cricket Council)?*

A. Sharad Pawar
B. Alan Issac
C. Mustafa Kamal
D. Zaheer Abbas, Pakistan (2015-16)

♦ Credit To: Waqas Mansha ♦

In 2016, the post of the president of ICC was abolished.

You May Also Like:

Current Affairs MCQs
Share to...