Quiz will start from 15 July 2024

Home » Pakistan Studies

Pakistan Studies Pre Independence Important Past Papers Solved Mcqs 7

Pakistan Studies Pre Independence MCQs Section 7

The answers of questions marked with * are subject to change with time


  • The Indian Muslims observed ‘Day of Deliverance’ after the resignation of Congress Ministries (1937-39) on:

A. 23 Mar 1940
B. 22 Dec 1939
C. 15 Aug 1940
D. 14 Aug 1947

Zilladar-05/Tax Inspector-14/DSP PJD-17/Lecturer (Pak St.) SED-18/Asst Punjab Employees Social Security LHRD-19/Asst Special Education Dept-20

  • How many years Congress Ministries lasted?

A. Four
B. Three
C. Two (1937-1939)
D. Five

Lecturer (History) Female PHED-21

  • Fatima Jinnah joined All-India Muslim League in:

A. 1937
B. 1938
C. 1939*
D. 1940

AD Local Govt-15/DSP PJD-15

  • In which year the Muslim League in Balochistan was established?

A. 1933
B. 1935
C. 1939
D. 1937

Naib Tehsildar Paper II-20 (Guj)

  • Where was the session of Muslim League held when the resolution demanding the creation of Pakistan was passed?

A. Bombay
B. Calcutta
C. Lahore
D. Madras

Asst S&GAD-14+15

  • Who presided the All-India Muslim League (27th) Session in 1940?

A. Liaquat Ali Khan
B. Quaid-e-Azam
C. Allama Iqbal
D. Maulana Zafar Ali Khan

Asst PPSC-19/Asst Livestock-20

The Lahore Resolution was written and prepared by Muhammad Zafarullah Khan and was presented by Abul Kasem Fazlul Haq, the Prime Minster of Bengal.

  • Who presented the Lahore Resolution on 23 March 1940?

A. Liaquat Ali Khan
B. Quaid-e-Azam
C. Abul Kasem Fazlul Haq
D. Sir Sikandar Hayat Khan

Junior Clerk LHC-17

  • Lahore Resolution of 23rd March 1940, was seconded from Sindh province by:

A. Ghulam Murtaza Syed
B. Makhdoom Talib ul Mula
C. Sir Abdullah Haroon
D. Sir Shah Nawaz Bhutto

Zilladar-11/Asst Punjab Workers Welfare Board LHRD-19

Lahore Resolution was seconded by Chaudhry Khaliquzzaman from the United Provinces and Sardar Aurangzeb from the North-West Frontier Province.

  • Lahore Resolution of 23rd March 1940, was seconded from Punjab province by:

A. Sir Abdullah Haroon
B. Maulana Zafar Ali Khan
C. Nawabzada Liaquat Ali Khan
D. Sir Zafarullah Khan

Asst Special Education Dept-20

  • The Lahore Resolution was translated in Urdu by:

A. Nawabzada Liaquat Ali Khan
B. Maulana Zafar Ali Khan (on 23 March 1940)
C. Sir Zafarullah Khan
D. Maulvi Abul Kasem Fazlul Haq

Tax Inspector-14

  • Which leader of the Indian National Congress termed the Lahore Resolution of 1940 as ‘Jinnah’s fantastic proposals’?

A. M. K. Gandhi
B. Jawaharlal Nehru
C. Raj Gopalachoriya
D. Motilal Nehru

SI PPD-16/AD Labour Welfare-19

  • Jawaharlal Nehru was the _____ of Motilal Nehru.

A. Brother
B. Son
C. Father
D. Cousin

Asst Punjab Employees Social Security LHRD-19/ASI Anti-Corruption-20

You May Also Like:

Analytical MCQs
Share to...