Participate in our Quiz Competition and WIN a Cash Prize

Home » Pakistan Studies

Pakistan Studies Post Independence Important Past Papers Solved Mcqs 3

Pakistan Studies Post Independence MCQs Section 3

The answers of questions marked with * are subject to change with time


  • When India stopped waters of Pakistan?

A. 5 Apr 1949
B. 1 Apr 1948
C. 1 May 1948
D. 5 May 1949

ESE (G)-19 (M)

  • ‘Indus Waters Treaty’ brokered by World Bank, was signed between Pakistan and India on:

A. 19 Sep 1952
B. 19 Sep 1960
C. 19 Dec 1975
D. 09 Sep 1961

Zilladar-11/Asst S&GAD-14/AD Labour Welfare-17/SI PCD-18/Asst ATC-18/Social Security Officer LHRD-18/Asst Punjab Employees Social Security LHRD-19 (2)/Labour Officer-16+17+20/Asst ANF-20+20/Asst & Head Clerk Local Govt-20 (CB)/Junior Clerk ATC-20

Indus Waters Treaty (IWT) or Indus Water Basin Treaty was signed in Karachi on 19 Sep 1960 by the 1st Prime Minister of India Pandit Jawaharlal Nehru and President of Pakistan General Ayub Khan.

3 Eastern rivers of India – the Beasthe Ravi and the Sutlej with mean flow of 33 million acre-feet (MAF) given to India.
3 Western rivers of India – the Industhe Chenab and the Jhelum with mean flow of 80 million acre-feet (MAF) given to Pakistan.

  • The Indus Water Treaty was signed during the regime of _____.

A. Liaquat Ali Khan
B. General Ayub Khan
C. General Yahya Khan
D. Zulfiqar Ali Bhutto

Asst ATC-18/Zilladar-20

  • Under Indus Waters Treaty, which rivers were given to India?

A. Ravi and Beas
B. Ravi, Beas and Sutlej
C. Sutlej and Ravi
D. Indus, Jhelum and Chenab


  • According to the Indus Waters Treaty, Pakistan obtained exclusive rights for the 3 western rivers which included:

A. Ravi, Beas and Sutlej
B. Indus, Jhelum and Chenab
C. Indus, Ravi and Chenab
D. Jhelum, Indus and Sutlej

Zilladar-04/Asst S&GAD-18/Asst Punjab Workers Welfare Board LHRD-19/Asst Livestock-20/Inspector Anti-Corruption-20

  • Pakistan China border agreement was signed in:

A. 1965
B. 1963
C. 1967
D. 1969

Lecturer (Pak St.) SED-18

  • Pakistan China Boundary dispute was settled (in 1963) during the government of:

A. Liaquat Ali Khan
B. Feroz Khan Noon
C. Gen. Ayub Khan
D. Zulfiqar Ali Bhutto

Asst S&GAD-18/Tax Inspector-18 (Fsd)/Divisional Coach YASATD-19

  • Settlement of border dispute and signing of ‘Boundary agreement’ with China proved a milestone in the history of Sino-Pak relations. Which of the following diplomats rendered his services to finalise the agreement?

A. Manzoor Qadir
B. Agha Muhammad Raza
C. Zulfiqar Ali Bhutto*
D. Muhammad Ali Bogra

PMS (P) GK-20

  • PTV (Pakistan Television Corporation), the 1st TV station in Pakistan, started its transmission from Lahore on:

A. 24 Sep 1962
B. 24 Oct 1963
C. 26 Nov 1964
D. 26 Dec 1965

Asst S&GAD-15/Tax Inspector-18 (Lhr)/Punjab Treasury Deputy Acct-19 (M)/Asst Protocol Officer DGP S&GAD-19

  • In which year did Mohtarma Fatima Jinnah (also known as Mader-e-Millat and Khatun-e-Pakistan) contest the Presidential election?

A. 1960
B. 1962
C. 2 Jan 1965 (Gen. Ayub Khan won the elections)
D. 1967

Tax Inspector-16/Asst AH-18/Asst PPSC-18/Inspector PCD-19

  • In 1965 Pakistani Presidential Elections, the President was elected by _____ Basic Democrats.

A. 40,000
B. 30,000
C. 80,000
D. 100,000

♦ Credit To: Daniyal Akram ♦

You May Also Like:

Analytical MCQs
Share to...